Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Kuhlman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Kuhlman

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (125 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lisa Russell

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Never had a bad experience."

UchihaIzunatheLegend

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved from out of state and everything went smoothly! Jim responded quickly and efficiently. His assistant, Matt, was very personable and helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you!"

M D

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

Mollie Zaring

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Isaiah has been super helpful getting a renters policy set up. He is professional and very efficient. No better office in Corvallis!"

J.

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had exceptional service with State Farm's Jim Kuhlman's agency in Corvallis, OR. William Rawlings helped me out so much with an incredibly tight time frame, I'd highly recommend him for any of your insurance needs."

Dana Vassis

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend St Farm hands down. I've been working with them since 2008. They always make it so easy. Awesome office !"

Whit Randall

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabulous team, so helpful in navigating our insurance needs. Great peace of mind to have an insurance team I trust!"

Holly Ito

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Forslund made adding a new vehicle to our policy feel like a chat with an old friend. He was efficient, helpful and hilarious! What more could you want from your insurance provider?"

Jana M Smith

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"So excited to find State Farm. Matt was excellent at getting us quotes and helping us compare new options with our existing insurance. We went insurance shopping after being shocked by how much our insurance would go up by adding a teen driver. By switching to State Farm we were able to get a new policy with better coverage (to account for inflation) and add our teen AND save hundreds every year compared to what we were paying. Super grateful!"

Teresa King

May 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"Jim Kuhlman in Corvallis saved me half the money I was paying for car insurance with Progressive.I can't believe that I paid too much since my husband passed in Oct,2020.I feel like I'm in good hands now! Thank you Katy for your amazing and prompt service!!"

Patrick Ward

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for around 15 years. What started as a simple auto policy has turned into multiple vehicles, home insurance, life insurance, business policies, workmans comp, personal umbrella and some financial products. Jim and his exceptional team have walked me through auto claims and litigation over the years. I don't think I could accurately describe how taken care of I feel! I am so blessed to have found Jim early on and his team has continued to exceed my expectations time and time again!"

Joshua Lute

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this business. Matt Frosland has been super responsive and helpful! And Jim has helped me through multiple phases of life with all of the changes and craziness that it brings! Highly recommend."

James Cox

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was shocked what my rate was."

Michael Tasman

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim Kuhlman as my State Farm agent since I moved to Corvallis in the early 80's. Back then, Jim's office handled my auto and renters insurance needs. Carrie and I married in November 1996 and we looked to Jim for not only auto, but also homeowners and Carrie's business. Today we have both of our automobiles, our home, Carrie's business, my life insurance and now our travel trailer insured through Jim's office. Because of the people who work for Jim, we never hesitate to return to them for our insurance needs and questions."

Corinne Greve

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Kuhlman and his staff at State Farm have shown me the utmost respect, consideration and competence in dealing with my insurance matters. I highly recommend them."

Kavin Blanton

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Jim for many years and absolutely love working with him in regards to auto, home and life insurance. I recommended for anyone looking for an agent who is kind, knowledgeable and cares. Jim also hires the best staff to work in his office. You cannot go wrong with having Jim as your agent!"

David Wright

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim's staff was very helpful and efficient, and Jim's a nice guy himself."

Brenton Kirschner

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Frosland assisted me in getting quotes for both my home and auto, and he was incredibly helpful and friendly! He answered all the questions I had and always responded promptly. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to add or update their insurance! Thanks Matt!"

Ken Saul

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went in for a review of my insurance policies and ended up making some adjustments which will save me some money. I appreciated their advice and explanations."

Todd

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I didn't really want to buy life insurance but knew that I should. I drug my feet and took as long as possible to get through the process, but Katie at Jim Kuhlman's Corvallis office was patient, helpful, and understanding all the way though. Thanks Katie!"

M Haag

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Danielle was a star at customer service. She was so thorough and carried me through the explanation of how my newest car is insured for the lowest possible rate, while also reassuring me that the car we're planning to sell will still be covered as well. She also answered my question about homeowner's insurance and pointed out that coverage rises with the increase in the value of our property. Bravo, Danielle!"

Geoffrey Schiveley

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We moved to Corvallis from the Midwest this fall. After searching online, I decided to call Jim Kuhlman State Farm to inquire about changing over our insurances. From the very first phone call, every person we spoke with in the office was helpful, kind & efficient. We worked with Katie Carl & she was responsive, organized, detail oriented. She took the time to walk us through our new policies & made sure they fit our needs. The process was smooth & stress free because Katie was so phenomenal to work with. I highly recommend working with Jim Kuhlman State Farm for any of your insurance needs!"

Jill Douglas

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim Kuhlman for more than 20 years??? Ghesh… feeling old! They are absolutely amazing, the quality of customer service is why i have stayed loyal. 5 kids, car accidents, every time i have needed help or had questions they consistently, without fail helped me and are always so kind! Can’t stay enough good about my experience with Jim and his team. Today, i lost my wallet and the honest stranger who found it looked through my wallet, found my insurance card and called Jims office! They contacted me immediately and i was able to retrieve it without loosing a thing. 🥰 Thank you for making me feel like family"

Michelle Steinauer

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful agents!"

Karla Garrett

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with Jim and his team for a few years and have had nothing but positive experiences! Outstanding customer service every time. We have all our insurance policies through State Farm now and they are by far the best value we’ve seen. Highly recommend!"